Coalition Member Spotlight: Stetson University Department of Counselor Education

Posted on: September 28th, 2011

Stetson University’s College of Arts and Science offers variety of counseling courses under their department of Counselor Education. Students can choose from three different degree or certificate programs Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling, and School Counseling. The program has five distinct objectives: an ethically informed professional identity, an awareness of personal strengths and resiliency, an appreciation of diverse cultures, critical thinking and creative expression, and efficacious commitment to professional and community service. To find out more information about the Department of Counselor Education visit